Thursday, 25 Jul 2024 About Us Privacy policy TERMS AND CONDITIONS Contact Us
CRICKET - Int News 06 Jul, 2024

WCL Sells the Most Seats of India vs Pakistan match
WCL Sells the Most Seats of India vs Pakistan match

Sports Bulletin Report

Edgbaston (UK): The World Championship of Legends (WCL) match between India and Pakistan champions is highly anticipated and cricket fans worldwide are looking forward to it. With all 23000 seats sold out, the anticipation has reached a fever pitch guaranteeing stadium patrons an amazing experience. Approved by the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) the World Championship of Legends got underway at Edgbaston in Birmingham on July 3 and will run through July 18.

Younis Khan said: “We are excited to play India in this esteemed tournament, our longtime competition. Our group has put in a lot of preparation and we are sure we can put on an amazing show. For us, it’s about pride and passion for both the sport and our nation, it’s not just a game.”

Suresh Raina said: “Playing Pakistan is always an honor and tomorrow’s game is no exception. On the field our squad is fired up and prepared to give it our all. We hope that our performance will make the fans proud because of their amazing energy and support.”

Harshit Tomar Founder & CEO of World Championship Legends said: “There is an incredible level of excitement and anticipation when one of the most passionate and legendary rivalries in cricket history is involved in our inaugural tournament. The sold-out stadium and the tremendous support from the crowd highlight the special appeal and importance of this meeting. This historic match perfectly captures the essence and history of cricket and we are honored to be the host of it”

Legends of retired cricket from all over the world came together for the inaugural edition of World Championship of Legends including Australia Champions, South Africa Champions, West Indies Champions, India Champions and Pakistan Champions. Legendary athletes that have made noteworthy contributions to the sport make up each team which elevates the competition and increases its excitement.

India Champions (Squad): Yuvraj Singh (c), Harbhajan Singh, Suresh Raina, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Robin Uthappa, Ambati Rayudu, Gurkeerat Mann, Rahul Sharma, Naman Ojha, Rahul Shukla, RP Singh, Vinay Kumar, Dhawal Kulkarni, Saurabh Tiwary, Anureet Singh, Pawan Negi

Pakistan Champions (Squad): Shahid Afridi (c), Sharjeel Khan, Umer Akmal, Younis Khan, Shoaib Malik, Misbah Ul Haq, Abdul Razzaq, Wahab Riaz, Sohail Tanveer, Sohail Khan, Abdul Rehman, Aamir Yamin, Taufeeq Umer, Shoaib Maqsood, Yasir Arafat, Tanveer Ahmed