Saturday, 25 Mar 2023 About Us Privacy policy TERMS AND CONDITIONS Contact Us
POLO - Int News News

POLO - Int News07 Sep 2022

Pakistan polo team to meet India on September 9 in South Africa
Sports Bulletin Report Johannesburg (South Africa):-Pakistan's national polo team will take on arch-rival India on September 9, 2022 at in the Zone E World Cup playoffs at Johannesburg South Africa. According to an official of Pakistan Polo Federation (PPF), the matches of the Federation of International Polo (FIP) World Cup Zone E will be held in Johannesburg, South Africa, where Pakistan team will play against arch-rivals India. Pakistan will have horse trials at the East Rand Polo Club on September 7, while practice Chukkers will be played on September 8. The national polo team will play its match against India at the Inanda Polo Club on September 9, while the second match will be played at the East Rand Polo Club on September 11.  Captain Raja Samiullah said: “Pakistan Polo Association (PPA) has worked very hard on the team. On behalf of the entire team, he expressed special thanks to PPA Chairman Lt. Gen. Azhar Saleh Abbasi and Secretary Lt. Col. Ayaz Ahmed, thanks to whose hard work, Pakistan polo team reached Johannesburg to play the match against India”.  “Raja Taimur Nadeem and Ahmed Ali Tiwana, will come from England to join the team at Johannesburg. “Hopefully, it will be a good match against India and the team will try to give their best against our neighbours and try to win the crucial match. We need prayers from the entire nation for our good show against the arch-rivals.” “Under-20 players Raja Mikayel and Raja Jalal Arsalan are also participating in the team and their presence is a very welcome thing for the future of polo in Pakistan. “Apart from this, three reserves players Lt Col (R) Omar Minhas, Imran Shahid and Shehzad Ahmed will also accompany the team. We expect good polo matches and hopefully, Pakistan team will try to win the crucial match.” Pakistan Squad: Four-goaler Raja Sami Ullah-led national team which includes Hamza Mohammad Mawaz Khan (four-goaler), Ahmed Ali Tiwana (three-goaler), Raja Taimur Nadeem (three-goaler), Raja Mikayel Sami (three-goaler) and Raja Jalal Arsalan (three-goaler) while Brig (R) Badar Zaman is the team manager.