Tuesday, 16 Apr 2024 About Us Privacy policy TERMS AND CONDITIONS Contact Us
Sports News - Club News
Jhelum Stallions claim the title of Urtasker Football Championship 2022
Abdullah Asjad ISLAMABAD:-Jhelum Stallions overcame The Markhors 2-1 on penalty kicks in the final to lift the title of the 6th Urtasker Football Championship 2022 that held at Zaraj Football Ground, Giga Mall Islamabad on Saturday. A-day soccer event was sponsored by Burj Yaqub Jhelum, and in collaboration with World Group & Leisure Leagues. There were 12 pool matches among 8 teams, and the qualifiers played the semifinals and final. The other teams included Pindi Badshah, Black Panther, Digital Squad, New Yorkers, Urtasker Hawks, and Urtasker United. Ch. Ghulam Ahmed Zamurrad (Chairman, Burj Yaqub, Jhelum) was the chief guest at the closing ceremony. He appreciated the efforts of Urtasker to bring the game of football into the limelight and organized such a thrilling contest. He further said that these events were vital for improving mental and physical health. Omer Riaz (CEO, Urtasker) thanked Chairman Burj Yaqub for joining and promoting the game of football in Pakistan and letting the young players showcase their talent in team management, execution, and planning. They vowed to arrange more athletic events in the future to encourage the culture of sports in Pakistan.  Zeehsan Riaz (COO, Urtasker) expressed his gratitude towards the World Group and Leisure Leagues for their collaboration and support throughout the championship to make it a great success. Results: The Markhors vs Pindi Badshahs 1-1 Jhelum Stallions vs Black Panthers 0-0 New Yorkers beat Pindi Badshahs 1-0 Urtasker United vs Digital Squad 0-0 New Yorkers vs The Markhors 2-0 Jhelum Stallions beat Digital Squad 3-0 Urtasker Hawks vs Pindi Badshahs 0-0 Black Panthers beat Urtasker United 2-1 Urtasker Hawks beat The Markhors 1-0 Urtasker United vs Jhelum Stallions 0-0 New Yorkers beat Urtasker Hawks 3-0 Black Panthers beat Digital Squad 4-0 First Semifinal: Jhelum Stallions beat New Yorkers 3-0 Sohaib Ahmed (1), Saad Ali (1), Zeeshan Ghalib (1) Second Semifinal: The Markhor beat Black Panthers 3-2 Mohammad Zeeshan, Shahbaz, Usaid (each one goal for Markhor) Sohaib, Shahabaz (each one goal for Black Panthers) Final: Jhelum Stallions beat The Markhors 2-1 Zeeshan Ghalib, Sohaib Ahmed (each one goal for winners) Mohammed Zeeshan (goal for The Markhors).